Top 10 Trainers and their Sync Partner Pokemon I’d Like to See in Pokemon Masters

So with the reveal and information of Pokemon Masters out in the public and some regions actually being able to play it now as a test, I thought it’d be fun to think about and discuss which Pokemon Trainers I’d like to see alongside a Pokemon Partner so let’s go!

 

10.  Michael and Shadow Lugia

This choice was actually kind of hard to make since I figured Michael from XD: Gale of Darkness would probably have an Eevee, but how cool would it be if he actually had the box art Shadow Lugia instead?  We haven’t seen Shadow Lugia in a really long time and it’s still one of those Pokemon that people still love since it’s so different, and edgy.  I’m not a fan of Michael as a character, but I am all in to have Michael have a Shadow Lugia.

Shadow Lugia

9.  Nurse Joy and Chansey

I know that we’ll see a Nurse Joy in the game, but will Nurse Joy be playable?  I really hope so for the ultimate healing support pair.  I’ve always loved Nurse Joy in all of the medias of Pokemon.  The anime definitely gives Nurse Joy more personality, depending on which one we’re talking about, but I will always adore Nurse Joy.  I personally would love the lethargic Nurse Joy from the anime, but any of them will be just fine with me.

Joy

8.  Solana/Lunick and Plusle/Minun

I grouped these folks together because they essentially are the same.  Solana and Lunick are from the first Pokemon Ranger games, quite honestly my favorite spin-off Pokemon series.  They both serve essentially the same functions as the other with no real difference in between.  I’m sure if they’re in the game, they’ll find a way to differentiate them, but for now I’m putting them together.  Solana will always get a Plusle as her partner Pokemon with Lunick always having a Minun.  I personally like Solana more because of her design, but I would be content with either.

LunickSolana

7.  Pokemon Conquest Hero/ine and Eevee

Pokemon Conquest is highly unlikely to get any representation within this game, but that doesn’t stop me from wanting to see some representation.  While I doubt they could have Nobunaga Oda, who I actually really wanted to put on here instead with Black Rayquaza or Zekrom, the next best thing would be the Hero from Pokemon Conquest.  With the versatility you could take within Pokemon Conquest it makes sense for the Hero to have Eevee.  Though the Hero is also compatible with Arceus, but I don’t think they’d make such an off-shoot character have such a legendary Pokemon in Arceus.

Hero

6.  Aarune and Flygon

I don’t quite care for Aarune that much actually, he was a semi-entertaining character in Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire, but the true reason why he’s on this list is because of his Pokemon being Flygon.  I love Flygon.  Flygon is my favorite generation III Pokemon and I would love to have Flygon on my team, even if it is attached to Aarune.

Flygon

5.  Lisia and Altaria

Lisia was an addition in Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire to help promote the Pokemon Contests even more.  I love her personality as it’s so positive and optimistic as she also believes in hard work.  I’m also a fan of Altaria so the pair would work really well in the game.  Plus, Mega Altaria is such a giant fluff ball that is hard for me not to enjoy.

Lisia

4.  Tim Goodman and Detective Pikachu

I love Detective Pikachu so much.  I played the game before watching the movie and I love both mediums.  I feel like it would be a really great way to show off the diversity of the series by having Detective Pikachu in the game.  While I doubt they could get Ryan Reynolds to be the voice, Kaiji Tang can reprise his role as the game voice of Detective Pikachu.  I’m not even a huge fan of Tim if I’m being honest, Detective Pikachu is the true star here.

Det Pikachu

3 and 2.  Rui with Espeon, Wes with Umbreon

I paired these two numbers up because my reasoning for the two of them are essentially the same as it is Wes and Rui from Pokemon Colosseum.  First off, I would love to see Colosseum representation in this game since we haven’t seen these two much since the Colosseum days.  I’d love to see Wes with Umbreon together, since I feel like they thematically fit together better, same with Rui and Espeon together.  I can also see Rui and Espeon being much more of a support pairing to help their teammates rather than anything attack oriented.

Pokemon Masters

1.  Ethan/Gold and Typhlosion

As of right now, Ethan isn’t in the game or even shown to be, but we know Kris is so there’s hope in the future.  While Ethan isn’t actually my favorite trainer or playable trainer for that matter, that actually goes to Hilda from Black/White, Ethan is very often paired with my favorite Pokemon Typhlosion.  I do like Ethan though, he’s my third favorite, and if they give him a personality similar to his manga/Adventures counterpart then that would be awesome.  Typhlosion, I hope is a really good Pokemon to use.  Even if not, I’ll be using Typhlosion regardless since I typically use characters I like versus what’s good in any game anyway.

Typhlosion

So tell me, what Trainers and Pokemon would you like to see in Pokemon Masters sometime in the future?  I would love to know.  Pokemon Masters isn’t out yet in NA as of when I wrote this, but I am looking forward to it.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.